Red Berries

Today was the first delivery of the new CSA season. In our box, we received a nice array of Springtime produce – arugula, baby bok choi, rhubarb and strawberries, lots and lots of strawberries. More later in the week on how I used the items in the box. For now, enjoying these ruby red berries.

This entry was posted in CSA, food, fruit and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Red Berries

  1. inherchucks says:

    Love strawberries! I just received a great bunch in my box as well :)

    Looking forward to seeing what you do with your beautiful bounty!

  2. Tania says:

    Strawberries are a staple for me, I buy a new basket each week (grown locally on Maui). Love it with fage and lavender honey. Beautiful pics!

  3. john doherty says:

    First CSA deliver is a sure sign summer is just about to start… I knew it was close as I heard the echoing of a Big Wheel. I did not know they made them anymore so I am betting it must of been salvaged at a yard sale.. Either way bring on the summer . Here is to a bountiful season !!!

Leave a Reply

