Concord Grape Juice

 

This morning I drank a glass of concord grape juice while standing under the vine from which it came.

It looked like this in early September, before the grapes had been harvested (and half the harvest had been thieved by persistent raccoons and possums).

And one hungry little snail.

Fortunately, none of these critters have access to the stores of juice. If they knew what they were missing by not drinking this dark purple elixir, they might be breaking down the door.

This entry was posted in drink, food, fruit, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Concord Grape Juice

  1. john doherty says:

    Always one of my favorites !!

  2. Tom Baker says:

    A favorite of mine as well and it has as much resveratrol as red wine so no need for people who don’t drink alcohol to feel slighted!

  3. You are so lucky! You should read my latest blog post, I have been ranting about how I would love to have my own garden and eat, pluck fresh food! How cool is that post!! Do drop by my space sometime, I’d love to hear from you.

  4. What a beautiful snail!

  5. My favorite juice. We live in the city but have a lonely, lovely Concord grape vine growing in the corner of the yard…same kind of grapes we had on our farm when I was a child. I made juice and then used some of the juice for sorbet. So good!

    I love your blog, BTW. I came across it thanks to a link on a recipe-share email. It’s beautiful!

    • sonya says:

      Hi Julia, Thanks for visiting, I’m so glad you like my blog! I will stop by yours. Wow, having a grape vine in the city is lovely. I am sure the sorbet you made is out-of-this-world as the juice is just so good.

Leave a Reply

