Black Licorice Twist

I don’t think I could ever tire of the earthy, bitter, sweet, chewy taste of black licorice.

This entry was posted in food, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Black Licorice Twist

  1. MMMMMmmmm! Your photos made me hungry for some!

  2. Tiffanie says:

    Love black licorice!

    When I post similar images like this, my husband sometimes says “you posted thre of the same photo”. It’s interesting how you can see the subtle differences in the photographs, even if someone else may not.

    • Tiffanie says:

      “…three of the same photo…” I meant to say.

    • sonya says:

      Tiffanie, I’m very conscious of the issue of repeated images when I create posts (editing can be SO difficult! And looking back, I see how I failed miserably in that regard in some of my early posts), so I totally get your husband’s comment. Here I was working with the idea of building up an abstract pattern through repetition – so even though each image was unique, they definitely were repetitive. Glad to hear you’re a black licorice lover!

  3. john doherty says:

    Love licorice … a very unique flavor that grows on you ( at least in my case ) as we get older and taste buds mature

Leave a Reply

