Lunch Bucket

 

Monday morning, hello. Heading out for the day, lunch bucket filled with Green Spelt (steamed in chicken broth), Japanese turnips, avocado, marinated artichoke hearts and ripped arugula leaves (latter not seen in photo).

This entry was posted in CSA, food, photography, vegetable and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Lunch Bucket

  1. inherchucks says:

    Looks scrumptious! What a healthy meal :)

  2. taniamginoza says:

    Beautiful pics, healthy and sounds yummy. As a bento and tiffin girl, you had me at lunch bucket.

    • sonya says:

      Thanks, Tania! Oh, then you’ll appreciate my new lunch pail – it’s stainless steel and airtight (no more salad dressing leaks in tote bag). It’s wonderful, I’ll post about it soon!

  3. Tammy says:

    Lunch bucket sounds pretty good.

    • sonya says:

      Tammy, thanks! The lunch was pretty darn good. And the lunch bucket is superb – I’ll be posting about it in a day or so.

  4. penandra says:

    Sonya:
    I found your blog through a comment you left on David Lebovitz’s blog about the pottery maker in Ohio. Thank you so much for that post. I’ve forwarded the link on to several friends. I’m always so grateful to see corporations using U.S. companies — and I wondered if you knew about the company in Georgia (U.S.) that is making chopsticks and exporting them to China?
    See it here
    http://money.cnn.com/2011/12/02/smallbusiness/georgia_chopsticks/index.htm

    • sonya says:

      Hi Penandra,
      I’m glad you liked the post about the pottery maker. Thanks for stopping by and posting this link, I look forward to reading the article – (I had not known about the chopstick company).
      Sonya

Leave a Reply

