Other Peoples’ Lunch

bunny lunch pail

I’ve been considering for some time the idea of doing a series about other peoples’ lunch – mainly people I am working with. I am always often interested in seeing and learning about the food that people bring to work for lunch – to talk about recipes and sources and flavors and such. Since I freelance and am constantly working with a different set of colleagues, I see lots of different lunches. Today I sat next to someone eating from this sweet little lunch pail. (She was hesitant about letting me look inside as she had assembled her lunch hastily and felt it didn’t look great, but she offered me a taste of her smoked tofu – it was delightful). More to come.

This entry was posted in food, food memory, lunch, photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

